All-South Division Girls' Honors Announced

Beacon Sports

Mary Kate Bendlage of Holy Trinity Catholic earned Player of the Year honors from the SEI Superconference South Division coaches, but the Notre Dame senior Lauren Krieger was ranked No. 2 in the voting.

The all-conference team was released Thursday, and the players on the two teams were ranked.

After Bendlge, a senior, and Krieger, senior Jaeda Molle of Danville was rated No. 3.

Mediapolis sophomore Grace Holsteen was No. 4, and her senior teammate, Haley Steffener, was No. 5.

Natalie Randolph, an HTC junior, was chosen next, followed by Danville senior Rylee Morris, Mediapolis senior Hannah Wagenbach, and Notre Dame senior Taryn Stephens.

Danville's Kenna Furnald led the second team. She's also a senior.

Ivy Davison, a Van Buren County senior, followed, and Lizzy Mason, a freshman from Central Lee, was next.

West Burlington senior Taryn Havener was No. 4, Notre Dame senior Anna Engberg was No. 5, followed by HTC junior Teagan Snaadt, Mediapolis senior Jaydon Wirt, Central Lee sophomore Kenna Sandoval and New London junior Mylee Miller.

HTC's Tony Johnson and Mediapolis' Todd Borrison shared Coach of the Year honors.

Receiving honorable mentions were:

Notre Dame – Nadiya Jones, Sr.; Aviana West, Sr.

West Burlington – Isabella Blaufuss, Sr.; Kyleigh Applegate, So.

Danville – Alexis Dietsch, Sr.; Alaina Gourley, So.

Mediapolis – Josie Hutcheson, So.; Bryn Wright, So.

New London – Sophie Malott, Sr.; Morgan Jones, Jr.

HTC – Anna Bendlage, Jr.; Reagan Holvoet, Sr.

Central Lee – Taylor Jones, So.; Jayden Mueller, So.

Van Buren County – Callie Kracht, Jr.; Sophia Jirak, So.